top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturejustsimplydrea

Oil Cleanse Method For Clearer Skin

I have something to share that has done a wonderful job on my skin and it’s something that I least expected to work because of the products used. I’m talking about the OIL CLEANSING METHOD in short OCM.

As I started to research different natural skin care regimens, I came across this method and was amazed by the benefits of using this technique. I researched and read a lot of information on it and also I watched several videos from different people from women, a few men, doctors and just people from different races. I realized I was lost in the dark as to what I was missing out on in “the natural world”

WHAT IS THE OIL CLEANSING METHOD:

The oil cleansing method, often abbreviated to OCM, is a system for cleaning your face using oils. The basic method uses a mixture of 80% extra virgin olive oil and 20% castor oil. The mixture can be optimized based on skin type and personal preference. Oily skin can make use of a larger proportion of castor oil. Other oils that are commonly used are sunflower oil, jojoba oil and coconut oil.

Now you may say how is it that applying not one but two heavy oils on your face going to clear and even out your skin tone especially on your face, Won’t it clog your pores even more? Well the answer is NO it won’t because the things that are inside the oils are things that we already have in our skin but after years of putting chemicals and different things on our face we tend to strip those very things out of our skin.

HOW TO USE THIS METHOD OF CLEANSING:

In this “beauty treatment”, the oil is rubbed into skin for approximately two minutes. Next, I place a clean warm damp wash cloth over face until it cools. A cooled wash cloth is then used to wipe off the excess oil with continued gentle rubbing. One or two drops of olive oil or another oil may be used to moisturize the skin after the cleansing oil has been removed from the face.

I prefer to wet my face with warm water first, then apply the oil to my face rubbing gently in circular motions to circulate the blood, then apply a semi hot wash cloth (or you can use a steamer) let it sit on my face for  30 seconds because hot water or steam opens your pores allowing the oil to go in and work its magic and after that I then wipe my face until most of the remaining oil is gone, I repeat this again but instead of the hot temperature, I wet my clean wash cloth using cold water and let it lay on my face for 30 seconds (cold water closes your pores), I then proceed to wipe off the excess oil, pat my face dry (with a paper towel not a wash cloth) and my skin is left feeling soft smooth and it has a glow on it looking healthy and rejuvenated.  I have been using this method for about two years now and when I first started I had a few break outs and acne scaring that was stubborn. Now I’m happy to report that my skin tone is a whole lot better, my skin has even out for the most part and the dark marks have faded, do to this method and other great skin care treatments I do for my skin.

It takes some time to see results but not that much time. I started to notice a change for the better after about one week. So be persistent and dedicated so you can see results, also this is a method for a more natural way of cleansing, so you have to cleanse and take care of other factors in your life such as eating and drinking more healthy, daily exercise, and get rid of the silent killer STRESS, do these things to get a more effective out come for you skin.

BENEFITS OF CASTOR OIL (ON THE SKIN)

A powerful remedy to get rid of skin diseases would be to use castor oil. Castor oil contains triglyceride fatty acids that are well-known for their antiviral and antibacterial properties. The topical application of castor oil is very effective in curing skin infections. People suffering from skin inflammation, itching and skin irritation, are often advised to use castor oil to ease the discomfort. Keratene (benign skin growth) can also be treated by applying Castor oil over the affected part.

FOR DRY SKIN:

Castor oil is a natural remedy for dry skin. The triglyceride fatty acids present in Castor oil helps the skin to restore the natural moisture balance, thus preventing unnecessary dryness. Castor oil is extremely beneficial when used in winter as it prevents the skin from drying up. People with cracked ankles or dry skin on the feet should massage castor oil over the affected portion and then soak them in hot water for some time. The oil reacts with water and provides softness to the skin.

FOR SKIN PROBLEMS:

Castor oil can also be helpful in treating acne. It can control acne and even clear up the skin. Topical application of this oil can improve the skin’s appearance. Castor oil is an active ingredient of anti-acne soap bars that help moisturize and purify the skin. The oil has the ability to heal skin quickly. Massaging with Castor oil can eliminate rashes, blemishes and acne. The antibacterial activity of castor oil comes from ricinoleic acid, an important compound present in this viscous liquid. Ricinoleic acid is categorized as a omega 9 fatty acid that is found to be lethal weapon against viruses and bacteria. It is extremely effective when it comes to restricting growth of harmful microbes. Hence, topical application of castor oil can work wonders to get rid of acne.

WARNINGPlease make sure you use COLD PRESSED castor oil because the refining process of castor oil and many natural oils takes away the essential nutrients of its natural state which will not give you the full benefit of it. The refining process involves heating the oil which kills off its nutrients.

There you have it, feel free to give the method a try and I hope it works out for you as it did for me with improving your skin’s health. 

DISCLAIMER: PLEASE CHECK WITH YOUR DOCTOR AND/OR DO YOUR OWN RESEARCH TO MAKE SURE YOU CAN USE THIS METHOD OR ANY HEALTH REGIMEN I AM NOT A DOCTOR AND WHAT WORKS FOR ME, MAY NOT WORK FOR YOU.

oil-9-carousel
1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page