top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturejustsimplydrea

The Benefits Of Black Seed Oil

DISCLAIMER: Before you take anything for your health that I may mention on my platforms (via my blog or my social media), PLEASE do your do diligence and research for yourself. That goes for anything you read or see on the internet. What may work for others, may not work for you. This post is about MY experience with this product and some of the proven facts about the benefits of this product. I AM NOT responsible for any negative side effects if you choose to take Black Seed Oil. 

TAKE AT YOUR OWN RISK AND DISCRETION.

Now that I got the disclaimer out the way…


I have been taking Black Seed Oil every morning for three months now and it is one of the best things that I could’ve done for my body. I’m the type of person that looks for all things natural to help with my health especially internally, and for skin care. One of the reasons I choose to sometimes go the holistic and natural way is because some of the chemicals that are in certain products and certain pharmaceutical drugs I am allergic to and another reason is some of the products/brands and pharmaceutical drugs are made to cause more side effects and problems to your health, therefore you will need more chemicals or another drug to combat those issues as well or it could be making your health issue worst, so in my opinion it’s all about the money for these companies in some cases, so I’m very cautious when it comes to these things. I started to research different supplements to take for skin, hair and something that can give me the vitamins that I need. I of course turned to YouTube and there were videos after videos about everyday people talking about how Black Seed Oil has done wonderful things for their health. I google some solid facts and made the choice to give it a try.

It was a struggle to take at first because of the smell and the taste but it is something you will get use to if you’re serious about taking it. After taking it for three months, I have to say I really do feel and see the positive effects of it. I started feeling results the first week, with having lots of energy and not feeling super tired at the end of the day, I’m also sleeping great and feeling well rested in the morning. I’m also seeing changes in my skin and hair. My skin is glowing and clearing up and my hair is getting fuller. I don’t have any serious medical conditions so I can’t speak on anything like that but I did have a cold and cough and within a couple of days the cough was gone. I’m working on losing weight and Black Seed Oil does make me feel less hungry throughout the day. So for me Black Seed Oil has been very good for me.

Below are some of the facts about Black Seed Oil, again do your OWN research before you make a decision to try it.

WHAT IS BLACK SEED OIL? Black seed oil is extracted from the seeds of Nigella sativa, a plant native to southwest Asia (commonly called black cumin). Also known as blackcumin seed oil or kalonji oil, nigella sativa oil is an amber-hued oil used in cooking and is said to offer a range of health benefits. Black seed is a plant. People have used the seed to make medicine for over 2000 years. It was even discovered in the tomb of King Tut. Historically, black seed has been used for headache, toothache, nasal congestion, asthma, arthritis, and intestinal worms. It has also been used for “pink eye” (conjunctivitis), pockets of infection (abscesses), and parasites.

WHAT IS IN BLACK SEED OIL? Black seed oil contains thymoquinone, which is an antioxidant and anti-inflammatory compound that may also have tumor reducing properties.

WHAT ARE THE BENEFITS OF BLACK SEED OILBlack seed oil is touted as a remedy for conditions such as allergies, asthma, diabetes, headaches, high blood pressure, digestive disorders, and rheumatoid arthritis. In addition, black seed oil is said to boost the immune system, reduce inflammation, and fight infections. The oil is used topically for skin and hair concerns, such as acne, dry hair, psoriasis, hair growth, and dry skin. If you want to take black seed for weight loss, be careful about taking it along with medication such as insulin or other herbs that lower blood sugar levels like Panax ginseng or devil’s claw, because it may raise your risk for hypoglycemia, or low blood sugar levels. Hypoglycemia in rare cases leads to seizures and loss of consciousness, but symptoms more often include confusion, heart palpitations, sweating and disturbances in vision, according to Mayo Clinic.

HOW DO YOU TAKE BLACK SEED OIL? Normally taken by mouth in liquid or capsule form.

HOW OFTEN SHOULD YOU TAKE BLACK SEED OILThe following doses have been studied in scientific research:

BY MOUTH:

  1. For asthma: 2 grams of ground black seed has been used daily for 12 weeks. Also, 500 mg of black seed oil has been taken twice daily for 4 weeks. In addition, 15 mL/kg of black seed extract has been used daily for 3 months. A single dose of 50-100 mg/kg has also been used.

  2. For diabetes: 1 gram of black seed powder has been used twice daily for up to 12 months.

  3. For high blood pressure: 0.5-2 grams of black seed powder has been taken daily for up to 12 weeks. Also, 100-200 mg of black seed oil has been used twice daily for 8 weeks.

I personally take 1 teaspoon of Black Seed Oil by mouth in liquid form

WHAT ARE THE SIDE EFFECTS OF BLACK SEED OIL? Black seed CAN cause allergic rashes when taken by mouth or applied to the skin. When taken by mouth it might cause stomach upset, vomiting, or constipation. It might increase the risk of seizures in SOME people. AGAIN do your research!!

My resources for this blog post 

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page