top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturejustsimplydrea

THERE’S POWER IN THIS GREEN JUICE

greensmoothie

While I was in Florida last summer, I started my detox/weight lost experience which included Infused water, hot green tea, daily meditation, daily exercise and my smoothies in particular green smoothies. I’ve been on this regiment for over two months now and the results so far are amazing. The energy that my green smoothie gives me is great, I noticed very quickly  (the second day) the benefits of this new regiment I began. Now that I am use to my regiment and the two months went by fast, I can definitely see changes in my body. I lost some body fat especially in my belly, my skin has cleared up great giving me a healthy glow and its very smooth also my thinking is a lot more clear. I’m happy with my results and seeing and feeling my results makes me want to continue on with my healthy journey.

WHAT ARE THE BENEFITS OF DRINKING GREEN SMOOTHIES?

Green smoothies have many health benefits with the use of a variety of different veggies but with any leafy green veggie being the key component. Leafy greens that can be used are Spinach, Kale, Collards, Lettuce to name a few. You can also add fresh fruit to your smoothie to make the taste better and for the added nutrition from the fruit.

1.Reduce The Risk Of Serious Diseases: It is well known that one way of preventing cancer and heart disease is to increase the number of fruit and vegetables in your diet.  The more green smoothies you drink, the lower your risk.

2.Improve Your Immunity: to colds, flu and other bugs

3.Weight Loss: Increasing the number of fruit and vegetables you eat in a day gives you body an opportunity to shed excess fat and water weight built up from toxins stored in the body. (This is so true I definitely experienced this).

4.More Energy: If you start the day with a green smoothie you will notice a massive increase in the amount of energy you have.

5.Mental Clarity: Junk food, especially processed white flour and sugar can clog our minds making our brains feel cloudy.  Drinking green smoothies will clear your mind and free up your creativity so you can think more easily.

6.Improves Skin: The amount of acne may reduce when you improve your diet by drinking more green smoothies.

7.Lessens Wrinkles: The increased fluids and power of natural foods in your diet will hydrate your skin and reduce your wrinkles making you look younger.

8.Crave Less Junk: When you increase the amount of healthy foods in your diet and decrease the unhealthy foods you will naturally stop craving junk food and crave more of the same healthy food. You may find yourself adding more fruit during the day when you start eating more healthy.

HERE’S WHAT I PUT IN MY OWN GREEN SMOOTHIE

100% Orange and Pineapple juice

Vanilla yogurt

Spinach

Lettuce

Celery

Carrots

Green apples

Banana

Make sure you measure to your own liking and taste and enjoy.

1luv ❤

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page