top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturejustsimplydrea

Tools To Use To Stay On Track (Planners & Apps)

There are many different tools you can you so you can set your goals and activity for your life to stay on track. I call them tools because typically the definition of tool is any instrument or simple piece of equipment that you hold in your hands and use to do a particular kind of work. Even though when you think of the word tool you think of something that you use to fix something, well in this case that is  also true when it comes to things you can use to fix your life.


I use many things to stay on track with the things I need to get done, but my ultimate favorite thing that I love to use is my planner by the company Happy Planner. My planner makes me happy to open it and plan out my days and weeks, not to mention I love decorating the pages. There is a whole community on YouTube that talks solely about planners and I love it. Planners are one of the tools you can use to keep your self on task, so that you can keep focused on your goals, but if you are not into the old school way of writing down things with a pen or pencil you can also look to your smart phone to help.

There are plenty of apps that can help with staying on task. Your Note app that is already on any smart phone, it’s a simple way of jotting down short term things or lists you need to make, you can also use your voice app to make detailed notes, using your voice. There are a few apps that you can download on your phone to get more creative with in detailed so that you can simplify your time and life. You can use these apps to manage your family, school, career, or just for your own your personal reasons.

Below is a video of me going through some of the apps that I have used or that are great recommendations to use. I hope you can get some ideas and use these tools to keep your life moving 


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page